Ebro Valley

ALTO EBRO Rio Ebro VALLE DEL CIERZO Vitoria-Gasteiz Golfo de Vizcaya Logroño Pamplona Zaragoza FRANCIA

The Ebro Valley area includes the Cava vineyards located in the northernmost part of the Designation of Origin, and is made up of towns and territories characterised by their proximity to, and influence from, the river Ebro.

This territory is largely located in the interior of the peninsula, where the climate is temperate with features of a continental climate: the winters are quite cold, while the summers are hot and dry.

It is divided into two sub-zones, taking into account its location and unique microclimatic conditions: Alto Ebro and Valle del Cierzo.

Valle del Ebro

Join our Newsletter!
* indicates required
Subscription Type